13 June 2018 - Webcast

Lightwave Webcast – What’s new in Ethernet?

Lightwave Webcast

1:00 pm EDT / 12:00 pm CDT / 10:00 am PDT / 5:00 pm GMT

Don’t miss this new Lightwave webcast on the latest updates on Ethernet in both carrier and data center applications co-presented by Spirent’s Paul Mooney, Director of Product Management.

 Paul Mooney 

The IEEE has finished work on 400 Gigabit Ethernet standards, which means vendors are busily turning those specifications into products. Meanwhile, more standards work is underway, while a variety of multi-source agreements (MSAs) attempt to fill the gaps. Elsewhere, operators have begun to consider how Flex Ethernet can improve their network performance.

Registration link: event.webcasts.com