17 April 2018 - Live Webinar

5G New Radio: What’s New and the Impacts to RF and Wi-Fi Testing

RF and Wi-Fi channel emulation

RF and Wi-Fi channel emulation

Live Webinar  |  Tuesday, April 17, 2018  |  9.30am BST, 10.30am CEST, 2:00pm IST  |  40 minutes

5G standards are influencing not only new cellular networks, but the Wi-Fi networks that must interwork with them. There are many enhancements to both technologies that lead to new challenges in implementation and ensuring comprehensive testing for superior performance.

Join Spirent’s featured speaker Jukka-Pekka Nuutinen, renowned industry expert, as we cover:


  • The Shannon Bound for MIMO channels
  • 5G New Radio physical layer enhancements and testing, including millimeter wave bands, increased bandwidths, and massive MIMO
  • The 5G Innovation Quad for RF testing
  • Wi-Fi modem and advanced feature testing

Speaker

Jukka-Pekka NuutinenJukka-Pekka Nuutinen, Senior Solutions Architect
Spirent Communications

Jukka-Pekka (JP) Nuutinen is a senior solutions architect at Spirent Communications. An industry-renowned subject matter expert in radio channel emulation, JP brings over 20 years of experience in engineering and research. Residing in Finland, focused on cellular base station (gNodeB) and device test methodology for 5G technologies. Currently residing in Finland, JP holds both Masters and Licentiate Technology degrees from Tampere University of Technology.

Register Today →