7 March 2017 - Live Webinar

Spirent and IHS Live Webinar: Lifecycle Service Assurance: Transforming Legacy Networks with NFV

Register to attend

Tuesday, March 7, 2017
8:00 a.m. PT / 11:00 a.m. ET / 16:00 UTC
45 minutes + Q&A

Service and network equipment providers face headwinds as they seek to transform legacy processes and systems in order to address Network Function Virtualization (NFV) needs. Traditionally, service assurance has been a strategic afterthought for the industry, commonly developed and deployed independently of the service. With the shift to NFV, service assurance has become a primary element of the service, putting assurance on the critical path to NFV success. This webinar will explore the current state of NFV deployments, including how emerging standards and provider initiatives are impacting these deployments.

Key Webinar Topics

  • Lifecycle Service Assurance needs across lab and production environments
  • Best practices for automation and incorporating proactive assurance in virtual and hybrid networks
  • Importance of active testing and intelligent analytics
  • Answers to audience questions during live Q&A

Speakers

Lifecycle Service Assurance Webinar Speakers

Michael Howard, Senior Research Director and Advisor, Carrier Networks, IHS Markit
Steve Douglas, Solutions and Technical Strategy Lead, Strategic Marketing, Spirent Communications
Darren Pralle, Sr. Manager, Marketing & Business Development, Service Assurance, Spirent Communications
Allen Tatara, Manager, Webinar Events, IHS Markit (Moderator)

Register today!